If you wish to inactivate an user you have to make sure that user is not part in an active role. If that is the case, you have to either deactivate the role och remove the user from the role. If you choose to deactivate the role, you first have to make sure the role is not part of an active flow proposal or that the role is a role supervisor for another role.
1. Make sure the role is not part of any active flow proposal
2. Deactivate the role
3. Deactivate the user
Be aware of that if you add a user to an existing role, that user will be able to see all the history of this role